The Incorrigible Night Owl

April 30, 2004

Hungry....sooo hungry....

I'm hungry.

On the plus side, I'm down a pound already this week. But, damn, I'm hungry.

Or maybe it's just psychological. Maybe my subconscious is just reacting to the fact that I'm not sitting here mindlessly stuffing my face.

Or maybe it's because it's 11 a.m. and I haven't eaten anything today. Hmmm.

John Zachary is down for his nap already. He slept later and got tired earlier this morning. Go figure. I've given up trying to sort him out. The little booger finally got another tooth, though, bringing his grand total to two. He's also pulling up on stuff but I am still not looking for him to walk till around his birthday. He seems to be running about a month behind Madalyn in all the big stuff.

Speaking of Madalyn, she is playing in the entryway right now, having been cut off from the telly by yours truly. She is supposed to get an hour a day but someone who is NOT me tends to fudge on that time limit when he is in charge. Grrrr.

My MOMMY DAY is coming up in less than a week! I am so excited it will heretofore always be written in all caps. I will be rolling out of bed, bright and early, Thursday morning -- probably when JZ wakes up for the day -- so that I can get on the road and get up to the city ASAP and have as much time as possible to enjoy myself. I have a couple errands to run, one of which will probably take about an hour. Besides that, I'm free to do whatever I like. I intend to be there early enough in the day to partake of both lunch and a late dinner, and then breakfast the next a.m. before I head for home -- all at different restaurants, of course. Gotta take advantage of the variety while I can.

I will have my new toy along for the trip -- a brand-spankin' new Motorola flip phone with color screen. I have been lusting after these ever since they came available and I finally got one. I wasn't due for an upgrade till September and wasn't about to shell out $300 for a new one. But Robert's phone had died a few months ago so I took it in and, behold, he was eligible to upgrade. So I got one of the flip phones for 50 bucks and he very chivalrously offered to just swap phones with me. (Read: he didn't want to listen to me whine for the next 5 months about how I wanted a new phone.) So we just switched numbers and now I have a shiny new phone that I can play games on and get e-mail. Woohoo!

That's it for now. Will close with a picture of Madalyn's new trick.





|