The Incorrigible Night Owl

March 18, 2004

First entry

Here I am, messing around on the computer when I should be doing other things! The story of my life!

If you have navigated in from my website, welcome! I am glad I have found this new way to keep my online diary. It was getting to be way too difficult to keep up with on my site -- hence no update since October. Every time I wanted to make a new entry I had to build a new page and go back and update all my links. I don't have time to deal with all that these days. This is so much simpler, and I hope I can write here a couple times a week, at least.

Today the four of us are going up to the city to spend the night. We will be doing some shopping, eating as much as we possibly can, and I will be getting a haircut at a salon I've been wanting to try for a while. I am daring to hope that maybe the stylist there will be able to give me a radical change; something that is cute and still looks okay if I don't take the time to futz with it. No one has been able to give me that, so far!

As for eating, Madalyn has requested Red Lobster, so I guess we are stuck there. She's been on about that place since we first took her several months ago. I actually like it, too, but the funny thing is neither of us like fish! I get the rosemary chicken and she gets macaroni and cheese. But it's really good. The cheddar biscuits are to die for.

Anyway, this will be my last big hurrah, as I am going to start counting my Weight Watchers points again on Saturday and rejoin meetings on Thursday. I am also looking into joining Curves. If I understood the commercial correctly, they have childcare, which is an absolute necessity. Otherwise, I have to wait for Robert to come home and sit with the kids and that never works out. It's also a prescribed circuit and always takes just half an hour. I do much better with a set plan. Left to my own devices, I slack off. Additionally, your membership is good at all Curves locations, and there is one opening soon in A-town. That means I could continue with my workouts whenever I'm home to visit.

I really want to get moving on this. I am trying not to beat myself up too much but I'm really kicking myself that I did not get back in the WW groove as soon as John Zachary was born. I could have been done with my weight loss by now! *Sigh* But I have a good reason to get on it. I turn 30 this year and I want to celebrate by looking darned good! I want to look better in my thirties than I did in my twenties.

I suppose I should finish up here and go get ready to leave. JZ is napping and Madalyn and I need showers before we head out.



|