The Incorrigible Night Owl

July 10, 2004

Home again, home again, blah blah blah

I am trying my hardest to come up with just the right word to describe the days since I have been home from California. Wait, I think I have it! Oh yeah...here it is: AAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Without delving too much into details (not that I'm loathe to share details; it's just that I'm trying my best to ignore the situation and hope it goes away) I will just say we are having difficulties in the area of finance and leave it at that.

I wish I could say I am happy to be back, but, you know....not so much. If it were at all possible for me to turn right around and go back out to California tomorrow I'd do it.

I hate to make a big downer entry and leave it on such a note but I'm sitting here, staring at the screen, trying to think of something cheerful or humorous to write and it just ain't happening. I guess I'll just leave off here and hopefully next entry will find me a little more upbeat.

If you missed my California entries here is the first one and here is the second one (with a few pictures). Check them out! I promise they are happier than this one!



|