The Incorrigible Night Owl

July 14, 2004

Pimp my blog!

I really need to stop blog-surfing.

I am beginning to feel like the new geek who's desperately trying to be noticed by the cool kids and not doing a very good job.

I just want some people to read my blog, is all. One of these days I may actually say something humorous or otherwise entertaining.

Don't get me wrong, though; this isn't meant in a whiny, "Oh, poor me, I'm so depressed" kind of way. I'm speaking very matter-of-factly. To whit:

Fact one: I would like people to read my blog and enjoy it.

Fact two: No one is doing so.

Fact three: I'm stumped on how to go about changing that.

I mean, sure, I do keep this blog for myself; for my own records and such. But, I won't lie -- a certain small, famewhoring part of me is whining incessantly about wanting other people to read it, as well. *Sigh*

I'm kind of stuck, too, because I find anything that smacks of aggressive blog-pimping distasteful. My ideal situation would be, for example, someone to see the link to my blog in their own comments section, click on it, like what they see, and come back. Whammo, I get a regular reader without having to dress my blog in fishnets and a thong and stand it out on the street corner. Of course, in a perfect world, we'd all crap hundred dollar bills and Paul McCartney would live in my garage.



|