The Incorrigible Night Owl

September 6, 2004

The Parents are coming! The Parents are coming!

[HAPPY DANCE]My parents are coming, my parents are coming![/HAPPY DANCE]

The Incorrigible Parents are on the road, as we speak. They made Shamrock, TX last night and are now completing the final leg of their 1500 mile journey.

Being that The Incorrigible Parents are, like, SO not night owls (how they spawned me is still a matter of some debate) they should be arriving around noon. They were on the road, I'm sure, by 6 a.m. (at the latest).

I am doing the mad dash, flight-of-the-bumblebee sweep throughout the home, doing all the last-minute things that we didn't quite get to yesterday. I am pleased to say, though, that (unlike every other time they've visited for the past 7.5 years) we have completed nearly every task we intended to have done. All that's left, really, is to bathe the children, vacuum and a few other things.

Seeing as that it's 10:30 already, I had better wrap it up. My mom will be calling me when they leave the main interstate and stop at the gas station where they always stop. (Creatures of habit? Why, yes, thanks!) This tells me that I have about 35 minutes to work myself into hysteria before their arrival. I have probably an hour before I get this phone call.

Happy dancing....over and out.



|