The Incorrigible Night Owl

January 11, 2005

49 Questions

1. FIRST NAME? Mary
2. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? My mom! Plus there have been about a million other Marys in the connection, on both sides of the family tree.
3. DO YOU WISH ON STARS? Sure. I need all the help I can get.
4. WHICH FINGER IS YOUR FAVORITE? Well, since I wouldn't like to part with any of them, I'd have to say I am equally fond of them all.
5. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? Wow...I really can't recall. Sometime in the past few months, I'm sure. It just wasn't very recently and I don't recall specifics. I'm sensitive and emotional but I tend to supress it as much as possible. Yeah, I need a shrink.
6. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? No, it's atrocious.
7. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Smoked turkey.
8. ANY BAD HABITS? Nail biting...eating like a prize hog...being online too much...spending money we don't have.
9. WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING CD ON THE SHELF? Oh my! Do I have to pick just one? I'd say any of my 80's hair metal albums are definite contenders!
10. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? I'd like to think so, but who knows? I seem to have problems making friends so I gather I'm not the easiest person to get to know.
11.ARE YOU A DAREDEVIL? No...not in the sense of doing things like bungee jumping, skydiving, etc. I am in the sense that I do things when I want, how I want, even when other people would probably think I was nuts or weird or something.
12. HAVE YOU EVER TOLD A SECRET YOU SWORE YOU WOULD NOT TELL? It's a possibility, though I can't think of one off the top of my head.
13. DO LOOKS MATTER? Looks can open doors. But there are things I think are way more important.
14. HOW DO YOU RELEASE ANGER? Harangue Robert, post about it to my friends online, beat up the occasional inanimate object (computer, VCR, etc.)
15. WHERE IS YOUR SECOND HOME? Atascadero, California!
16. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY? It's about 50/50. I go with my gut. I usually get a bead on whether I can trust someone very soon after I meet them.
17. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY AS A CHILD? Cabbage Patch Kids. I had 7...actually, HAVE 7. I kept them all. I played with them till I was 12 or 13. I just bought Madalyn her first one. She doesn't much like dolls but I couldn't resist. She's actually playing with it and I'm thrilled. The only other thing I was way into was books.
18. WHAT CLASS IN SCHOOL DO YOU THINK IS TOTALLY USELESS? P.E. Obviously. Have you SEEN me? LOL
19. DO YOU HAVE A JOURNAL? No. Like I said, my writing is atrocious. My hand cramps up because my brain goes so fast I have to scribble to keep up with my thoughts and then I give up and don't say half of what I wanted to. That's why I do all my record-keeping on the computer.
20. DO YOU USE SARCASM? Only like every other sentence that comes out of my mouth!
21. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A MOSH PIT? No. I'm chicken. Plus I have never listened to the type of music that typically spawns mosh pits.
22. WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A MAN/WOMAN? Sense of humor was my top requirement! I wanted someone with one similar to mine. Also someone who wanted to get out and see things in person, not just sit in the living room and look at them on t.v.
23. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES? PeeWee, Boomer
24. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? Not even if you paid me.
25. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Yep.
26. DO YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE STRONG? Yes, I have to be. I have to watch out for myself.
27. SHOE SIZE? 10. Just call me Sasquatch. With feet like that, how is it I'm only 5'3"??
28. HOW MANY WISDOM TEETH DO YOU HAVE? None. I had them surgically removed when I was 19. I didn't take any pain meds afterward and was eating regular food the next day.
29. WHO DO YOU MISS MOST RIGHT NOW? John Lennon
30. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO WHOM YOU SEND THIS TO SEND IT BACK? I would like to see some other people answer this, yes.
31.WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? The clock ticking and the heater wooshing. It's 1:30 a.m. so there isn't much else going on.
32. WHAT�S THE LAST THING YOU ATE? A piece of caramel apple walnut cake.
33. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My friend Jennifer.
34. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX? Personality. Guys really don't register on me until I actually talk with them a bit.
35. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Nobody sent it to me. But, yes, I do like the person whose blog I stole it from. ;-)
36. HOW ARE YOU TODAY? Stupid! Anyone who would stay up this late two days in a row needs to have her head examined. Besides that, I'm okay.
37. EYE COLOR? Green.
38. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? No. My vision is still pretty decent. I don't need glasses for reading or anything else.
39.SIBLINGS? I only have a half-brother and half-sister who are older than I am and I never see them. I'm my mom's only.
40. FAVORITE MONTH? December. I love the Christmas season.
41. FAVORITE FOOD? All of it. And therein lies my problem.
42. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? I went to see "Spanglish" tonight. It was kind of interesting but I didn't really like it a whole lot.
43. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR? Halloween.
44. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT? YES. I have never asked anyone out in my entire life. Of course, no one ever asked me, either, so maybe my fears of rejection weren't unfounded!

(Note: When answering this questionnaire, Kiah said: "When it comes to friends of the same sex, I would rather go alone than ask someone and get rejected." I just have to say HOLY COW! Did I write that?? That describes me 110%!! Hence the reason I have but one friend that I actually do anything with even though I've been in Oklahoma 8 years. I would never, in a million years, ask someone to go somewhere with me unless they had basically hit me over the head with a 2x4 and yelled, "Look, I like you, do you want to go somewhere sometime?" I am afraid they will either a) turn me down, outright, or b) only agree to go because they don't want to hurt my feelings and really secretly despise me. Yeah, THAT doesn't hinder friendship-making in the slightest! I'm quite sure that people think I dislike them or that I'm stuck up, when really it's just that I'm terrified of making the first move. So, Kiah, if you ever want to get together for lunch or to let the kids play, give me a shout. Or anyone else, for that matter. ;-) )

45. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Happy endings. Preferably with lots of comedy involved.
46. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS? Well, I'm barking up the wrong tree if I prefer one night stands. LOL
47. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Beats me. :-)
48. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Anyone who dislikes these kinds of surveys.
49. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING? Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo, Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich, Falling off the Map and Video Night in Katmandu by Pico Iyer and Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. I also have The Secret Life of Bees on order, as it's my book club book for this month.




|