The Incorrigible Night Owl

July 24, 2004

No, I WON'T take $3 for it!

AAAAGGGGHH!!!!!

I'm sorry, but I guess I just don't get the whole garage sale "thing."

I'm not trying to be unsympathetic....I understand bargain-hunting, I do. Really.

But, lady? I am offering you two hardly-worn, high-end jackets that belonged to my deceased mother-in-law for two bucks apiece. That IS a bargain. There is no need to ask me to knock off another dollar. You have ridden the Bargain Train as far as it's going to take you.

No matter how many garage sales we have, this never ceases to aggravate me. I can understand if you go to look in your wallet and discover you only have $3 to your name. But if you have it? Just PAY THE DAMNED MONEY! If you can't afford that extra buck you probably shouldn't be out shopping anyway. Gah!



|